Hosted by IDTechEx
Telecoms Tech Research
Posted on May 14, 2021 by  & 

Upcoming Webinar - The Evolving Market of Thermal Interface Materials

Webinar Title: The Evolving Market of Thermal Interface Materials
Date: Thursday 20 May 2021
Presented by: Dr James Edmondson, Technology Analyst at IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Thermal interface materials (TIMs) are a huge market. TIMs come in an array of forms and see applications across a variety of industries, but many of these markets have stagnated in their performance or demand. However, some emerging markets will reinvigorate volume demand and/or developments in performance.
 
The rise of electric vehicles (EVs) will redefine the volume demand for the automotive sector and potentially the form in which these TIMs are applied. The area applicable for TIM in an EV battery is vastly greater than combustion vehicles of the past and presents new challenges to the market. 5G has started its deployment, but it has a long way to go in order to realise its true potential at mmWave and thermal management materials play a crucial role for infrastructure and smartphones.
 
 
This webinar will take from IDTechEx's latest research on Thermal Interface Materials to address these emerging markets in EV and 5G and discuss how the TIM properties and demands will change with them. The webinar will also cover developments in TIMs for data centers, LEDs and consumer electronics with industry use-cases.
 
This webinar shares some of the research for the new IDTechEx report, "Thermal Interface Materials 2021-2031: Technologies, Markets and Opportunities".
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
Date: Thursday 20 May 2021
Duration: 30 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
09:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
09:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time
10:00am (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
11:30am (GMT+10.30) Australian Central Time
12:00noon (GMT+11) Australian Eastern Time
2:00pm (GMT+13) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+3) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
Click here to register for this session
 
 

Authored By:

Content Marketing Manager

Posted on: May 14, 2021

More IDTechEx Journals