Hosted by IDTechEx
Telecoms Tech Research
Posted on October 28, 2021 by  & 

Upcoming Webinar on Sensors and Sensor-Centric 6G Communications

Webinar Title: Prospects for All Sensors and Preparation for Sensor-Centric 6G Communications in 2022
Date: Wednesday 3 November 2021
Presenter: Dr Peter Harrop, Chairman - IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
This webinar reveals progress in 2021 and prospects for 2022.
 
It concerns sensors generally and the dream of 6G Communications, intended to be a sensor-centric form of radio communications. Why will billions of dollars be spent on developing 6G in 2022? The primary sensor focus of this webinar is those in vehicles and smaller items such as wearables and Internet of Things. Large airport and ship radar and the like are sometimes called sensors but they are not covered here. With 6G we closely examine the many spectacular benefits that are targeted, the standards and particularly hardware needed to get there, hardware being particularly in need of attention. What will be the frequencies and why?
 
 
We give examples of analysis and forecasts from the many relevant IDTechEx reports with our latest ideas, criticism and benchmarking. Understand the patenting, research and adoption trends and the implications. Where, what, why, how?

Register Your Place

We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
Date: Wednesday 3 November 2021
Duration: 45 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
10:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
10:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time
11:00am (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
12:30am (GMT+10.30) Australian Central Time
1:00pm (GMT+11) Australian Eastern Time
3:00pm (GMT+13) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+2) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
Click here to register for this session
 
 

Authored By:

Content Marketing Manager

Posted on: October 28, 2021

More IDTechEx Journals